Catholic Education South Australia

School Board

Role of the Board

Each diocesan School Board has the responsibility for the overall wellbeing of
its school. In practice, this means that in a spirit of partnership, Boards act in an advisory capacity to:
• Develop policies that nurture the religious dimension and guide the direction of the school;
• Develop a relationship between the school and the local Church;
• Ensure that the academic standards of the school must be at least as distinguished as that achieved in other schools in the region;
• Protect children;
• Monitor buildings and grounds development and maintenance;
• Exercise financial stewardship of the school;
• Ensure compliance with legal obligations.
• The board consists of Parish Priest, Principal,Teacher Rep, Parish Pastoral Council Rep, P&F Rep, Staff Rep, and 5-7 elected members.

At at Joseph's we want the board to reflect the thoughts concerns queries ideas of the community - please use these people to convey the above



Morne Scheepers


Vice Chairperson:

Alex Nicholls

Parish Priest:

Fr Chris Jenkins SJ


Peter Shearer

Staff Rep:

Michelle Edmondson

P&F Rep: Jess Redden

Matthew Butler


Daniel Schell

Matt Schultz

Anna Hawker

Annabelle Ottens

Ex Officio:

Sarah Werfel